After ‘Success’

“Success Hasn’t Spoiled Me Yet” was around the time my infatuation with Rick Springfield began and I quickly caught up with “Working Class Dog.” Then came “Living In Oz” (“Souls” was one of my favorite songs from that album) and his movie, “Hard to Hold.” (Of course I saw it in the theater, probably right when it came out).

At some point, I hit the record stores and picked up “Beginnings,” “Comic Book Heroes” and “Wait for Night.”

After that, there was “Beautiful Feelings” and “Tao.” After that, I graduated high school, moved to Long Beach, California, and soon grew busy with school, work and my 20s. Although I never purchased “Rock of Life,” I would turn up the radio whenever a Rick Springfield song came on the radio and sing along.

Leave a Reply

