Birthday gifts

We took our sons to my Dad’s house for Halloween to hand out treats – he gets lots of kids in his neighborhood, plus it’s nostalgic for me since its the street I grew up on and went trick-or-treating on myself. So between the knocks on the door, I looked through old photo albums.

One of them that I picked up had a couple of photos from my 14th birthday party. My mom had taken photos of me opening my presents and what did I get? A Rick Springfield T-shirt and a black and white photo of Rick Springfield.

Leave a Reply

