Hey Rick, I’m in Row 30!

So, as I’ve mentioned earlier, I have tickets to see RS in concert on March 7.  I’ve already come up with one possible scenario for meeting him, one that uses the marvels of modern technology.

This plan depends on RS following my blog and reading my posts about my 30 years of admiration for him. That way when I meet him, he’ll already know how I feel so when I’m standing there with a silly grin and can’t think of what to say, I wouldn’t have wasted the moment.

Since the concert is in a festival format, he’ll likely be there early and he’ll know I’m in Row 30 and come find me because he was just so impressed by the blog.

And then…

I’m not really sure where to go from there. If it was 30 years ago, it would be easy: “We’d get married and live happily ever after.” But being that we’re both already married, that wouldn’t work. So I’ll just merge it with another dream, one of recording a CD of my own songs. Yes, let’s go with that.

So, we have an instant connection and we decide to record an album together.

Or, if that doesn’t work, maybe I’ll just bring a card with my blog address on it in case I get a chance to meet him and hand him the card since I probably will just stand there with a silly grin on my face.

Leave a Reply

