Saturday Night Springfield Special

For the past few hours – about four so far – I’ve been listening to the Rowdy Ron “Saturday Night Springfield Special.” What a great show  – hours and hours of Rick Springfield songs, including some I haven’t heard in years and others I’ve never heard. So fun to be listening along with so many RS fans around the world, many who are commenting on the Rowdy Ron Facebook page. I usually don’t do these kinds of things, where I stop everything to participate but how can I not? (Thank you to my husband, who did the “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” reading with my oldest son tonight so I could sit in the office and listen to RS songs… I wonder if he’s starting to worry about this latest obsession. He’s been very patient so far but still I wonder…)

It was also interesting to hear from author Lisa Cownie and photographer Kris Fluck of the new book coming out in 2015: “Sharing the Stage: The Journey that Brought Us Together.” It really is incredible how many people RS has inspired (and how many songs he has written)!

Leave a Reply

