This time tomorrow

This time tomorrow I will be at the Rick Springfield concert and in the same general proximity as the man himself. (As of now, still in Row 30…)

I’m going with my best friend from high school – someone who remembers well the years my walls were plastered with RS posters and who I have gone to past concerts with. I found out on the Good Life Festival Facebook page that one of our other friends from high school who I haven’t seen in a few years will also be there so we plan to meet up at the festival part beforehand.

It also would have been my mother’s 70th birthday so she will be there in spirit, too – she definitely knew what a big fan I was!

Anyway, now that I’ve written this blog for a few months, I feel like I’m pretty caught up on most things RS, at least the things he shares with the public. Of course I’m hoping to cross paths with him tomorrow somehow – and of course it would be fabulously awesome if I do – but at the very least it’ll be a great show (I hope he’s feeling better… at least it’s warmish and not icy) and it’ll be fun to spend the day with my friends.

Of course there’s no way of knowing if RS has seen this blog (in all likelihood he has not, who I am kidding) but maybe he’ll come across this years from now and it’ll bring a smile to his face.

Leave a Reply

