Club Med Rickation

It would be lots of fun to write about how I’ve been busy this weekend packing for my trip to Port St. Lucie, Florida for my five-day all-inclusive fan getaway with Rick Springfield and Friends at Club Med.

But nope, I can’t do that because I’m not going. Although it’s enough to blow my 13-year-old self’s mind that the opportunity even exists, it’s just not in the budget or the schedule at this time.

But I can’t complain. I feel pretty fortunate that since I started this blog about eight months ago, I’ve seen his full-band show and his “Stripped Down” show and was able to meet him afterward both times. My 13-year-old self would have been pretty thrilled with that. (And my grown-up self is, too).

As a condolence prize, though, in a couple of weeks – on Saturday, May 2, starting at 6 p.m. EST – Rowdy Ron is doing another one of his Saturday Night Springfield Special radio shows, where he plays hours and hours of RS music. Not quite the same as a five-day trip with RS, but appreciated nonetheless. Visit rowdyron.com to listen.

To all who are going on the trip – have a wonderful time!

2 thoughts on “Club Med Rickation

  1. Again, I can relate. I never made it on any of the 4 cruises he had and for the 3rd year not making it to the Club Med trip. I almost did the first year – was booked, had the plane ticket, made two payments, then realized I was in over my head when my travel partners started adding an extra night, which was fine because we got a cheap airfare, but instead of getting a room near the airport for $60 they insisted on another night at Club Med (Rick would be gone) for $250 EACH! So I reluctantly canceled and out of the $1490 I already shelled out I got $40 back. Luckily I was able to changed my plane ticket to go visit my son and it only costed my $80.

    The trips are just too expensive for the average working person. I admit you get a lot, but Rose Tours hike up their prices way too much. I wish he’s dump them and go with another travel company..

    Like

    • I don’t know much about the trips, only that they are way out of my price range! I wasn’t aware of the trips before this year, maybe it was better not knowing about them… But hopefully those going will share some of their stories so we can live vicariously!

      Like

Leave a Reply

