If I lived in New York…

If I lived in New York
I would make a big sign that says “Today is my birthday”
And I would stand outside the “Today” studio tomorrow.
Then maybe Rick Springfield, who will be on “Today” tomorrow,
Would see it and maybe I would get a hug or a selfie.
But I do not live in New York
So I will watch “Today” on TV tomorrow
But I will not hold a sign.

(Since this blog is dedicated to my 12-year-old self who would have written something like this if there were blogs in the ’80s, I thought it would be appropriate to throw this in, although I realize it’s cheesy…)

Leave a Reply

