‘We Connect’ and ‘Let Me In’

The first review of “Rocket Science” came out a few days ago so I thought I’d include a link to that, here, too, especially because it includes a few lines of lyrics of one of the new songs on the new CD: “We Connect.”

It’s a very positive review (Melodicrock.com) and provides some clues to what the new CD sounds like: Rick Springfield delivers songwriting masterclass with ‘Rocket Science.’

And here’s a clip from a rehearsal from January when RS and his band were working on “Let Me In” (That song was a bonus track on “Songs for the End of the World.”)

So here’s what we have so far:

  1. The actual recording of “Light This Party Up.”
  2. The live version of “Down” plus bits of the recorded version after the lights go on after a concert.
  3. The previous version of “Let Me In” (great song).
  4. A few lines of lyrics from “We Connect.”
  5. A mention in an interview that “All Hands on Deck” is a patriotic song.

So now there are nine songs that are complete mysteries (the 8 others on the album plus a bonus track on the mp3).

And yes, I do realize that this probably stretches “fan” into “fanatical,” but one of the reasons I started this blog was because this is the kind of stuff that goes on in my head and it’s a way to not drive those around me crazy by actually talking about it.

Perhaps I should take the fact that my keyboard keeps freezing up as I write this as a hint that I should just stop now so I’ll go ahead and do that.

2 thoughts on “‘We Connect’ and ‘Let Me In’

  1. Hi, by no means do you sound fanatical. I may not be the best judge of that as my family calls me the biggest RS groupie alive, lol. However, after the beauty of VIO, and brilliance of S4EOW, not even mentioning the 40 years of music before then, we’ve been waiting since 2012, so we are ready for all the Rocket Science snippets we can get! Thanks for putting alot of things that cross my mind out there for us to enjoy.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks for your note! I’m glad I am not the only one obsessed with this! (Well, I knew I wasn’t since he has so many longtime devoted fans, but it’s still good to hear from one!) : )

      Like

Leave a Reply

