If money wasn’t an obstacle

If money wasn’t an obstacle, I would have quite a nice weekend planned.

It’s looking to be a nice weekend already – dinner plans with the family at a friend’s house on Friday night, a bar mitzvah on Saturday and a birthday party on Sunday but oh, my Saturday night would be looking different. And it wouldn’t include “Star Wars: The Force Awakens.”(Although that seems to be in my family’s plan sometime next week when the kids are out of school.)

This is what I’d do. After the lunch on Saturday, I would head to the airport and fly to Ontario, California. It’s only about an hour flight, so I’d get in around 4, rent a car and head to the Fox Performing Arts Center in Riverside. It would be too late for the sound check for Rick Springfield’s Stripped Down show that night, but that’s OK because I could purchase a Meet and Greet pass and meet him after the show instead, where I could get a picture with him and he could sign my Stripped Down collectible box set (which I would have already purchased back when it was available, if money wasn’t an obstacle).

Then I’d enjoy the Stripped Down show from the front row.

Then after the meet and greet, I’d head back to the airport, return the car and head home, ready to wake up the next morning to take my youngest son to his friend’s karate party.

Doesn’t that sound wonderful?

(Oh, and of course I’d also purchase my tickets for the Rick Springfield and Friends Getaway for next November at the Atlantis Paradise Island in the Bahamas, but that is pretty obvious, right?)

But since money is an obstacle, maybe I’ll just scan my Twitter feed and check for any Periscope videos instead. To those actually going to the show (and the one Friday night in San Diego) – have fun!

Leave a Reply

