Regrets

Today I am regretting my choice of school and occupation.

Why?

The university I attended never had a Rick Springfield concert when I was there and my work never had a gala featuring Rick Springfield  (heck, as of this year we don’t even have health insurance through work anymore and we have to bring our own box of tissues). Nor have I ever attended a conference that featured him in concert.

Tonight he is playing at a private event at a university across the country, which is what led to this post. And occasionally pictures of him performing at company parties or conferences pop up on social media. It would be worse if it was in town and I couldn’t go, but it makes me grumpy anyway.

I think it’s because there haven’t been any announcements of future concerts nearby.  OK, I know I just went to one last month, but I can’t help it, I am having withdrawals.

Leave a Reply

