A new music video!

I had intended to stop writing this blog and convinced myself that it was the right time, especially after my recent discovery  (see previous post). But then there was this yesterday:

And this:

I was so excited that there will be a new video soon and realized that I don’t know anybody in my real life that really understands how excited I am about this (or who wants to hear about it) so I had to come back here to write about it.

A new video – whoo-hoo! MTV was such a big part of my teenage years. Although we never had cable, I did A LOT of babysitting for families who did have cable and as soon as the kids were asleep, I switched on MTV. So now instead of waiting for a babysitting gig then waiting for the kids to go to sleep so I could wait for a Rick Springfield video, now I’ll just watch the Internet for a sign of the new video. Sort of like the ’80s, except now I’m 30 years older. That’s OK though, right?

Anyway, when I first saw the photo of RS on the mountain, I thought it must be for “Down” because the song mentions a mountain and a river. Except the video was being filmed at an ocean, so maybe not? Then I thought maybe it could be for “The Best Damn Thing” because of the “crying on the beach” line. But that was by a raging sea. What’s the difference between an ocean and a sea anyway? “Crowded Solitude” mentions an ocean, but it seems like “Down” would be the next single since “Rocket Science” was always promoted with “Light This Party Up” and “Down” and there’s already a video for “Light This Party Up.” Yes, all of this actually crossed my mind and I couldn’t even discuss it with anyone!

And then the answer came today:

Did I mention how excited I am about this?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

