RS on Supernatural

20161021_154447.jpg

Just finished watching “Supernatural” “Mamma Mia” episode with Rick Springfield. Wow.

Since it was my first time watching the show, I didn’t know what was going on with the brothers/mom storyline, but I thought Rick Springfield did an amazing job in switching between the characters of distraught rock star Vince Vicente and Lucifer.

Although I’ve spent much of the past couple of years catching up on RS’s music, I haven’t done the same with his acting career, although I did watch the “Californication,” “Drop Dead Diva” and “Hawaii Five-O” episodes on Netflix, as well as the “True Detective” scenes and of course “Ricki and the Flash.” My favorite character is Greg on “Ricki and the Flash,” but I have to say that he does a great job of creepy (“True Detective”), narcissistic (“Californication”) and scary/evil (“Supernatural”).

For anyone who missed it, The CW now has the whole episode online. Click here to watch.

(Oh and a quick #FlashbackFriday – one year ago tonight, RS was at the Arizona State Fair and two of my sons sang “Don’t Talk to Strangers” with him. And four nights from now one year ago, I was at the RS concert in Vegas. Aw, good memories.)

 

Leave a Reply

