Karma release: 18 years ago – and I was there!

Today is the 18th anniversary of the release of Rick Springfield’s “Karma” CD, which is very significant in RS history because it marks the return to his touring after a hiatus of more than a decade.

What is especially cool about this (to me, anyway), is that I was there when it happened! Because I wasn’t up on my RS history at the time – or when I started writing this blog – I didn’t realize that the day I first met him was the exact day “Karma” was released (and the day he signed my copy of “Karma”).

IMAG0918 - Copy

Here are two of my past blog posts about that day: “Rick’s Return” and “Meeting Rick Springfield.”

cropped-rs3.jpg

Didn’t know it at the time, but here’s a pic from a significant day in RS history: The Wherehouse in Los Angeles, April 13, 1999

IMAG1362

I also learned this morning that this month is the fifth anniversary of the “Affair of the Heart” documentary.

Here’s a great anniversary video about the documentary:

Leave a Reply

