Virtual symphony show

Until the pandemic struck the U.S., Rick Springfield has toured nonstop with about 100 shows a year for many years, most recently with three versions: a full-band show, an acoustic Stripped Down show and shows with full symphony orchestras. Unfortunately I never got to see the last one live and the chance of that number of people all being on a stage together anytime soon is pretty slim.

Fortunately, RS fans are generous with their concert experiences and posted videos of symphony performances, so here’s a virtual concert featuring RS symphony concerts. The setlist is from June 27, 2019 in Atlanta, Ga. though the videos are from whatever I could find on YouTube. Thank you to all the fans who shared these videos!

Affair of the Heart

I’ve Done Everything for You

Souls

Don’t Talk to Strangers

Love is Alright Tonite

I couldn’t find a video for this one, but if you find one, let me know and I’ll add it!

She’s Leaving Home

Irreplacable

April 24, 1981/My Father’s Chair

Intermission

Kristina

I Get Excited

World Start Turning

State of the Heart

Celebrate Youth

Love Somebody

Human Touch

Definitely won’t see anything like this anytime soon…

Jessie’s Girl

Bonus videos!

Here are the official RS videos for the “Orchestrating My Life” album, which show many different cool angles of the performance.

And that wraps up the 2020 virtual concert series! Of course these are nothing like actually seeing a live performance in person, but hopefully they will hold us over for now.

One thought on “Virtual symphony show

  1. Iv been a fan since the 70’s. Rick is a great guy. Songwriter, author, musician, performer and is great with his fans!! This virtual symphony is one of my favorites!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment