So much can happen in five years!

Five years ago today, I posted the first post on this blog. I had just “rediscovered” Rick Springfield after more than a decade of not following his career and after catching up on some of his music and reading his autobiography, I was so excited about all that I learned. However, nobody around me seemed that interested and I felt like I was becoming annoying with all my RS excitement.

cropped-collection.jpg

So instead I decided to start a blog to have a place to express all my thoughts about it and maybe someone else might be interested. And even if nobody actually read it, at least I could get everything out of my head, much like I did in my journals when I was younger.

I never thought I’d still be writing the blog five years later, but RS has been amazingly busy over the past few years and provided so much content to write about.

For instance, when I wrote that first post, none of this existed yet:

I’m sure I’m missing several other things as well, but you get the idea.

According to the blog stats, up until today, there have been 394 posts and 45,211 views by nearly 26,992 visitors.

So to everyone who has read the RS Crush blog, thank you! I hope you’ve enjoyed reading it as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it!

Leave a comment