Time for a virtual concert

Since it’s uncertain when it will be safe for concert tours to continue – and because of all the Rick Springfield music that was supposed to be happening this weekend in Cancun as part of the postponed fan trip – I thought I’d put together a little concert here for anyone who might need one.

This is based on a set list from a concert on Feb. 15 2019, courtesy of the Rick Springfield & Us fan site, although the videos of the songs are from whatever recent footage I could find from YouTube. (Thank you to all who posted the videos! Some of you had such awesome seats, which makes it extra fun to watch! )

Light This Party Up

I’ve Done Everything For You

I Get Excited

Little Demon

Jailhouse Rock

(At Graceland)

Down

Affair of the Heart

Our Ship’s Sinking

Souls

Medley & Love Is Alright Tonight

Bop ‘Til You Drop, Bruce, 867-5309 snippet, Jessie’s Girl snippet, Don’t Walk Away, Rock of Life, What Kind of Fool Am I

Voodoo House

Don’t Talk to Strangers

Human Touch

Love Somebody

Jessie’s Girl

OK, although I loved watching these, it also made me a little sad, realizing that these concerts are indefinitely on hold and some elements, like RS walking through the audience during “Human Touch” or passing the microphone through the crowd during “Don’t Talk to Strangers,” may be a thing of the past. But hopefully this hiatus is a brief one and RS and the band (and all other musicians) will be able to safely continue touring soon and share their music with fans in person.

One thought on “Time for a virtual concert

Leave a comment