Orchestrating My Life on the charts!

OML Billboard - Copy

Great news on the Billboard Charts today! Rick Springfield’s “Orchestrating My Life” debuted as #4 on the Classical Album Chart. Congratulations to everyone involved!

There’s also a lovely article on people.com about his song “Irreplaceable” off the new album, along with a new video from the symphony performance interspersed with family photos.

A beautiful tribute to his mom:

“My mum died at 96 sitting in her backyard in the morning sun facing the blue spruce tree we used to call ‘Dad’s tree,” Springfield says. “She walked the walk and was good to everyone (except to me when I was 16 years old because I was a jerk back then.) I never met anyone like her.”

It’s a fitting article to come out right before Mother’s Day and I’m sure the song will touch people this year and many more years to come.

Leave a comment