A Stripped Down virtual concert

Due to the positive response of the previous virtual concert, I thought I’d do one for the Stripped Down acoustic show, too. I think everyone can use more joy in their life, right?

This set list is from the April 4, 2019 concert in Albany, Georgia and the videos are from whatever Stripped Down videos I could find on YouTube for those songs. Thanks once again to all those who posted these videos! (The featured pic at the top is from the one Stripped Down I got to attend, in Tucson back in 2015: “What an amazing show (and another brief meeting).”)

Enjoy the show!

I Get Excited

Affair of the Heart

Me & Johnny

Oh Well and Love is Alright Tonite

T-Shirt Song

Mash-up of 867-5309, Jessie’s Girl and Stacy’s Mom

Inside Sylvia

Voodoo House

Human Touch and Don’t Talk to Strangers

Baby Blue

4 Billion Heartbeats/My Father’s Chair

I’ve Done Everything For You

If Wishes Were Fishes

Love Somebody

Jessie’s Girl

This was so much fun – I love his sense of humor and hearing the stories behind his songs. I’m so glad he doesn’t mind people videotaping at his shows, which allowed us to have this great footage! Thanks again to all the fans who posted their videos!

Bonus videos!

There are so many great videos from his Stripped Down shows, that I just wanted to share a few more, although they weren’t in this particular setlist.

Ordinary Girl

Walking In

What Kind of Fool Am I?

Leave a comment